Looking for Answers

When I first started this blog I started it as a journal of how God displayed himself in my life.

I never thought anything happened by chance. I saw God’s hand in everything in my life and I needed to write it down.

I think this started many years ago when I was headed to a local bookstore with my two young kids.

For some reason we were delayed in leaving the house.

When we arrived at the bookstore there were police cars all around as a car had driven right through the front door of the building.

Needless to say, we turned around and went home that day.

But that day has stayed with me.

If only we had been a few minutes earlier we might have been going through those doors just as the car blew through the parking lot and then what?

God was watching over us. Nothing happens by chance.

Whether we revere God or not, God does see us.

How could he not? He created each one of us.

Think about something you’ve created and how happy and pleased you were with it.

When you create something, you create it because God has give you the talent and expertise to do so.

But God’s expertise is so much more than ours could ever be.

He created man and woman to be a living representation of who He is.

Think about that for just a moment.

You were created in the image of GOD.

Some religions say we cannot put a face on God.

But Christianity says, you are the face of God.

Wow!

We are the face of God. We are God’s ambassadors to the world.

When I think of Jesus in the manager I see a little baby, but God sees the man who would go to the cross for the sins of humanity.

God sees in Jesus the face of man, but the holiness of God.

We can never be perfect like God but we can reflect his perfect love to others.

But we can only do so when we are filled by his presence, the presence of the Holy Spirit.

And we can only be filled by the presence of the Holy Spirit if we believe God’s promise of a Messiah, Immanuel, God with us, and in us, is Jesus who came as a baby to all mankind to be a propitiation for sin.

Through the indwelling of the Holy Spirit we can be a light that reflects the love of God to those around us so they see not the face of a man but the face of God.

God chose you and created you as his very own.

God wants to live in your heart and allow you to be a reflection of him to others.

Will you choose this Christmas to accept the gift of salvation through Jesus and the indwelling of the Holy Spirit of God?

How do you do it?

Just by saying a simple prayer.

“Dear God, I know I’m a sinner, and I ask for your forgiveness. I believe Jesus Christ is Your Son. I believe that He died for my sin and that you raised Him to life. I want to trust Him as my Savior and follow Him as Lord, from this day forward. Guide my life and help me to do your will. I pray this in the name of Jesus. Amen.

And we all, with unveiled face, beholding the glory of the Lord, are being transformed into the same image from one degree of glory to another. For this comes from the Lord who is the Spirit. 2 Corinthians 3:18

One thought on “Looking for Answers

Leave a comment